I fell in love with the Acer Chromebook Spin 713 (opens in new tab) when I bought one last year, and it has now become my go-to laptop. This version may not be quite as powerful as the one I bought, but it comes with the same great build quality and versatility with its 2-in-1 design. That’s why it is currently one of Tom’s Guide’s best Chromebooks for students. This Chromebook does not have a ton of power, but it does the basics really well. The battery life and keyboard make it a great choice for students and kids alike, and while the screen is not the best resolution it is protected by Gorilla Glass. This version includes an Intel Celeron processor that is better than a fair amount of processors for laptops this cheap. While only the Acer Chromebook Spin 311 (Intel Celeron N4000) version is on sale for Prime Day, both it and the MediaTek MT8183 version are less than $200. Which version you chose is entirely up to you, but I personally recommend the version with the Intel Celeron N4000. While the MediaTek MT8183 CPU is faster than the Intel Celeron N4000 CPU, it is not exponentially faster. However, the Intel Celeron N4000 version of the Acer Chromebook Spin 311 comes with double the flash storage (64GB vs 32GB). On a device of this caliber the extra storage is the preferred choice for me.  Chromebooks are not for everyone, but they are a great choice for a lot of people. I got mine expecting to just use it instead of my Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 for writing on the go. However, it has since become my daily device. I use it to check emails, work in Google Docs and Excel spreadsheets and stream movies and TV shows. 

I love Acer Chromebooks   get this one on Prime Day for just  199 - 36I love Acer Chromebooks   get this one on Prime Day for just  199 - 8I love Acer Chromebooks   get this one on Prime Day for just  199 - 5I love Acer Chromebooks   get this one on Prime Day for just  199 - 36I love Acer Chromebooks   get this one on Prime Day for just  199 - 61I love Acer Chromebooks   get this one on Prime Day for just  199 - 63I love Acer Chromebooks   get this one on Prime Day for just  199 - 68I love Acer Chromebooks   get this one on Prime Day for just  199 - 75I love Acer Chromebooks   get this one on Prime Day for just  199 - 86